THE AGM OF Ryedale Aquarist Society
Wednesday 12th January 2011




Text by David Marshall

Photographs by Sue Marshall

The 2011 AGM of the Ryedale Aquarist Society was held on Wednesday 12th January at the Bay Horse Hotel, Pickering.

The Committee elected to serve the Society for 2011 was as follows; -

Chairman - Mr. H. Hallsworth

Secretary & Treasurer - Mr. D. Marshall

Show Secretary - Mr. F. Tolomeo

Committee Members- Miss S. Marshall, Mr. R. Hebden.

The winners of the Annual Trophy Competitions were as follows:-
Senior Aquarist of the Year (Tableshow points) - Mr. D. Marshall

British Telecom Xmas Trophy - Mr. R. Hebden

Owner of the Best fish bred by a member during 2010 and Best Livebearing fish -

Mr. D. Marshall

Monthly meetings (1st Wednesday when possible) will be held at the Bay Horse.

The annual Open Show will be held on Sunday 11th September at Old Malton Memorial Hall. Along with 40 Classes, covering the full range of tropical freshwater and coldwater fish, we will be hosting an auction of aquatic items.

Our photographs show:-

Mr. Henry Hallsworth presents Mr. Richard Hebden with the
BT Xmas Trophy.
Mr. Henry Hallsworth presents Mr. David Marshall with the Senior Aquarist of the Year trophy.


Richard and David with the trophies mentioned above